Living a lie

I’ve got a confession to make, I’ve been dishonest for the longest time

I run roads and I run trails and I run fells. And I have always claimed to love all my children equally but when a friend from home sent me images of a snow wrapped Rossendale Valley I had a moment of sadness….   So in the interests of honest – fell running is my first love.

The challenge being of course that the concept of a ‘fell’ seems distinctly alien to Australians. When you explain it consists of running up hills and through bogs often in adverse conditions, the response is typically somewhere close to “Righto….ok…mate”.

So until we have the opportunity to venture out into the clag once more, sleep well little ones

  

Leave a Reply

